VIEW PAST COUNCIL MEETING - MINUTES & AGENDAS

Agenda Briefing Sessions

At the 25 July 2018 Ordinary Council Meeting, Council resolved to amend the adopted  Agenda Briefing Session Guidelines to the extent that these forums are open to the public to observe. Agenda Briefing Sessions are held the third Wednesday of the month at 2.00pm in the Shire of Donnybrook Balingup Council Chambers, Collins Street, Donnybrook. These sessions are open to the public to attend, however there is no opportunity for public participation. Agenda Briefing Sessions provide an opportunity for staff to brief Councillors on the upcoming agenda items and for Councillors to ask questions. There is no debate and no decisions are made in this forum. See Agenda Briefing Guidelines

Agenda Briefing Dates for 2022

Wednesday 16 February 2022, 2:00 pm, Council Chamber.

Wednesday 16 March 2022, 2:00 pm, Kirup Hall.

Wednesday 20 April 2022, 2:00 pm, Council Chamber.

Wednesday 18 May 2022, 2:00 pm, Council Chamber.

Wednesday 15 June 2022, 2:00 pm, Council Chamber.

Wednesday 20 July 2022, 2:00 pm, Council Chamber.

Wednesday 17 August 2022, 2:00 pm, Council Chamber.

Wednesday 21 September 2022, 2:00 pm, Yabberup Hall.

Wednesday 19 October 2022, 2:00 pm, Council Chamber.

Wednesday 16 November 2022, 2:00 pm, Council Chamber.

Wednesday 7 December 2022, 2:00 pm, Council Chamber.

Council Meetings

Ordinary Council meetings are held every fourth Wednesday of each month (except December which is held on the third Wednesday).  Meetings will be held in the Council Chamber, Collins Street, Donnybrook, except where otherwise indicated.

Council Meetings are open to the public to attend.

Public Question Time

If you wish to ask a question, you can do so during Public Question Time at the start of the meeting. Each member of the public with a question is entitled to ask up to 2 questions and shall have two minutes to submit each question. If a question is unable to be answered at the meeting, it may be taken on notice by the Council for a later response. Members of the public shall have two minutes to submit a question.

Deputations

A person or group that wishes to make a deputation to Council is to apply to the Chief Executive Officer in writing prior to the meeting for approval, or request the Presiding Member’s approval at the meeting. Deputations are not to exceed five persons, only 2 of whom may address the Council, although others may respond to specific questions from Members. The deputation is not to exceed 10 minutes without the agreement of the Council.

Ordinary Council Meeting Dates for 2022

Wednesday 23 February 2022, 5:00 pm Council Chamber.

Wednesday 23 March 2022, 5:00 pm Council Chamber.

Wednesday 27 April 2022, 5:00 pm Council Chamber.

Wednesday 25 May 2022, 5:00 pm Council Chamber.

Wednesday 22 June 2022, 5:00 pm Council Chamber.

Wednesday 27 July 2022, 5:00 pm Council Chamber.

Wednesday 24 August 2022, 5:00 pm Council Chamber.

Wednesday 28 September 2022, 5:00 pm Council Chamber.

Wednesday 26 October 2022, 5:00 pm Council Chamber.

Wednesday 23 November 2022, 5:00 pm Balingup Town Hall.

Wednesday 14 December 2022, 5:00 pm Council Chamber.