2021 Council announced

Published on Wednesday, 20 October 2021 at 3:04:18 PM

Following Saturday’s Local Government Election, six Councillors were sworn into office tonight during a Special Meeting of Council.
We welcome newly elected Councillors Lisa Glover, Peter Gubler, Phil Jones and Fred Mills. We also welcome back re-elected Cr Shane Atherton and Cr Leanne Wringe. These Councillors will serve alongside Cr Chas Newman, Cr Jackie Massey and Cr Chris Smith.
The first order of business of the newly formed Council was the voting in of the new President and Deputy President.
Congratulations to President Leanne Wringe and Deputy President Lisa Glover, who will hold their positions for a two year term.
Cr Leanne Wringe has been serving on the Shire of Shire of Donnybrook Balingup Council since 2017.
The Shire extends its gratitude to exiting Councillors Anita Lindemann, Anne Mitchell and Brian Piesse.
Congratulations to our new Councillors and thank you to all those who voted.

Back to All News